The release date of the new album “Harvest Of Souls” by the US-Metal Band THRUST on CD is April 27th, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on April 13th, 2018 in our web shop. Pure Steel Records announces THRUST’s new album “HARVEST OF SOULS” scheduled for release April 2018!!! Thrust started in 1981 with the live ep “ROCK FOR POLAND” followed by an appearance on “METAL MASSACRE 4”. Followed by the classic “FIST HELD HIGH featuring the underground hit anthem “Posers Will Die!!”. Thrust than released a bootleg called “INVITATION TO INSANITY” followed by the double album in 2015 entitled “FIST HELD HIGH/REINCARNATION (Ultimate 35th Band Anniversary Collection)”. Be sure to catch the new album ‘HARVEST OF SOULS” and THRUST on tour in a city near you!

Upcoming Events


“The Helm Of Awe”

Release Date: 30th October 2020
The release date of the of the new album “The Helm Of Awe” by the US-Metal Band THRUST on CD via PURE STEEL RECORDS is October 30th, 2020.

The pre-order phase will start on October 16th, 2020 in Puresteel’s webshop.
The US Metal group THRUST is a legend. With their 1984 debut album “Fist Held High” and songs like the title track “Fist Held High” or the underground anthem “Posers Will Die”, they achieved a legendary status overnight. THRUST 2018 comeback metal masterpiece “Harvest Of Souls”; the first via Pure Steel Records has put THRUST back in the spot light again! Only two years later they are now back with the new album “The Helm Of Awe”, on which THRUST remain completely true to themselves. Classic US Heavy Metal, very catchy and distinctive, and very melodic is presented in more than 50 minutes. Epic metal music with some surprises like the semi-ballad “Killing Bridge”, Straight numbers like “Blood In The Sky”, “Purgatory Gates” or the groovy title track “Helm Of Awe” complement a very strong album by the legendary band.

Purchase for this album is a must for all the metal music scene!

Get ready and TURN IT UP!!!
Cover artwork: Jan Yrlund –


1. Black River
2. Blood In The Sky
3. Purgatory Gates
4. Still Alive
5. Killing Bridge
6. Battle Flag
7. Ghost In Me
8. The Traveler
9. Crucifixion
10. Helm Of Awe